Countdowns & Day 7 (e whitu) - Reisverslag uit Wellington, Nieuw Zeeland van Micky - WaarBenJij.nu Countdowns & Day 7 (e whitu) - Reisverslag uit Wellington, Nieuw Zeeland van Micky - WaarBenJij.nu

Countdowns & Day 7 (e whitu)

Door: Micky

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Micky

09 Juni 2005 | Nieuw Zeeland, Wellington

Kia Ora Koutou!

I've been counting down for several things, and I thougth it would be a nice idea to share these countdowns with you!

Countdown 1 (kotahi)(the most important one!)
Only 1 night left before Bas and Eva's WEDDING!! Tomorrow, Friday 10th of June, they will be married at the "Stadhuis of Groningen!!" Even though I'm not gonna be there in the flesh, I'll send you (Bas and Eva) my thoughts!

Countdown 2
Only eight (e waru) nights to go to be released from prison :)
And then I can start my final part of my "being abroad." The way home.

Countdown 3 (e toru)
3 more exams to go, 1 done today.

Just so everyone knows, I've changed my travelplans! Since there is no one waiting for me back home (at least no "significant other") I've decided to stay a little longer.
I'm gonna spend a month in Australia, 10 days in Bali 3 days in Singapore and some hours in London. I'll be in Holland the 11th of August. Considering I'll have a huge Jetlag I'll be available to take your calls from the 12th! ;)

Okay, so I had this exam today, New Zealand literature....man that was crappy. I just suck at essay exams (3 in 3 hours), I never have enough inspiration to write a proper and clear essay. Hopefully I will have passed the course, the exam counts for 40% and uptill now I've passed all my intern assignments (but one is not marked yet).
During exams they are really strict, you have to show your ID before you can sit down, you have to put your bag in front of the classroom. At the front of the exambooklet (no, no loose papers like at the RuG) you have to state your name, how many sides of paper you used, how many booklets and which questions you have answered. Pfff..

I've promised to tell you about auckland and Coromandel Peninsula, and I always keep my promises ;)
After our night at Dargaville we passed through a little town at a bay which was full of references to "the friendly dolphin" I cannot remember his name (maybe my Mom does?) He was this wild dolphin who liked people so every now and then he came to shore to play with the kids. He allowed them to grab his fin and swim around with them. I think the sad ending is that he was killed by men :(

We had lunch at this scenic lookout just a little outside of town. We had this beautiful view on the bay and the ocean and the tides were working against each other. That resulted in this uncanny tidal thingy where you can see a rim of white foam in the middle of the water. Yes, again photo available but not digital, did I tell you that patience is a virtue??

So after that we drove further to Auckland...hold on..I think I'm mixing up two days, jees we had lunch in Auckland??So when was this? Oh man..I've waited too long writing this down (stupid schoolwork). Eum, well I don't know anymore where this was, but it DID happen. (photo=proof) mammie help me out!

Okay, well, so we had lunch in Aukland! :)
In Auckland we did some shopping, bought really cool T-shirts for Kyra and Damian, one with a little, but very cool sheep for Damian and one with a story about a kiwi who is after a worm for Kyra. Very nice I wish I was still little!

After shopping we were on our merry way to Coromandel Peninsula, we did not reach it on day 7. We were on a mountain road, and saw a picnic area, there we stopped to stay overnight. It was a nice idea...but...it was very COLD! In case you don't know in mountains it is way colder than down at normal level. We ended up having to turn on the motor two times to warm up the camper with the heater in the front of the car...it was hilarious, but cold...

I've kept my promise partially, but not to overwhelm you all with my amazing adventures I'll tell you about Coromandel the next time!
Cheers!

  • 09 Juni 2005 - 10:47

    Auri:

    Virtue?? VIRTUE?!??! don't remind me of Pamela, dammit! I have an exam about the bitch monday:(...
    good luck with your other exams!:D

  • 09 Juni 2005 - 11:01

    Micky:

    I'm sorry Auri! (it was just ignorance :))I think I have skipped reading Pamela..
    Good luck with your exam monday!

  • 09 Juni 2005 - 14:00

    Bert:

    Oh countdowns, I love countdowns! ;)
    Good luck with your other exams!

  • 09 Juni 2005 - 18:03

    Wouter:

    tick, tack... Excitement all over the place! It's a countdown.. whoooo... Can't wait to reach zero.. :P

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Nieuw Zeeland, Wellington

Micky
Actief sinds 30 Nov. -0001
Verslag gelezen: 59
Totaal aantal bezoekers 69480

Voorgaande reizen:

13 Februari 2014 - 13 Februari 2014

Life down under

30 November -0001 - 30 November -0001

Mijn eerste reis

15 Juni 2010 - 30 November -0001

Final Destination?

Landen bezocht: