I have Arrived! - Reisverslag uit Sydney, Australië van Micky - WaarBenJij.nu I have Arrived! - Reisverslag uit Sydney, Australië van Micky - WaarBenJij.nu

I have Arrived!

Door: Micky

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Micky

03 Februari 2005 | Australië, Sydney

Hi Friends!

So, here I am Sydney Australia...who would have thought?? (yeah yeah everyone...)
When I arrived in London I was completely convinced everything would be fine, but when I found myself sitting in a shuttlebus towards the right terminal I felt less confident by the second. I told the man at the terminal where I arrived that I already had a boarding pass, but I didn't. Stupid me I confused the word "ticket" with "boarding pass". How? well, you tell me. Luckily they probably get a lot more people who do this because at the other terminal I could exchange my ticket into a boarding pass...oefff.
Then my flight towards singapore began, oh my god why doesn't anyone invent teleportation or sth 'cause this is tooo much. In singapore we were allowed to leave the plane for 45 min. So i walked around, visited the roof-top terras and went back to re-check myself in. And then it happened, 2 security guys pointing agitated towards the Xray picture of my bag?? Miss, you have a screwdriver in your bag. Eum, no...I don't...but they wouldn't take my word for it so everything had to come out and be Xrayed again. I stood there saying...eum, eum I really don't have a screwdriver...and eum I've been checked at least 6 times before now...after checking and checking.. they finally agreed and left me with my back and stuff. I felt like a criminal. They apologised, but still...
The flight towards Sydney was fine, 7 hours of which I slept for at least 5. However upon my arrival I still felt exhausted and nauseaus. Maybe I was a bit airsick, i felt as if the surface of the earth was moving constantly. After visiting customs, (I brought tea and "drop")I was allowed to enter Australia. So I phoned my hostel and I would be picked up at the Backpackersboard. No one came...so I phoned again: Hi eum, this is Micky I'm still at the airport...Ow yeah the guy said, apparently something went wrong so you have to find your way to us yourself, you do have a bed, but you can only be checked in tomorrow morning, because I'm leaving in 20 minutes!! GOD! How nice...
But okay, I found it and went to bed after a shower, then I discovered they probably gave me the noisiest room in the place...uptil now I think Funkhouse is a bit weird and chaotic, but maybe it's just me...We'll see.
Well that's all I've done uptil now. Im gonna see where I'm gonna go today. The weather is great, it's 25degrees already and it's only morning. It is windy so there's enough cooling off...
Well, I'm gonna go..Thanx for all your messages and I'll keep you posted.
Love you!

  • 03 Februari 2005 - 12:26

    Frederiecke:

    Hey lieve Mick!!
    Wat fijn dat je goed bent aangekomen! Ik vond het super je nog even te hebben gesproken voordat je weg ging. Geniet ervan, meissie, daar in NZ. Ik hoop echt dat je er de tijd van je leven gaat meemaken, dikke kus Freek

  • 03 Februari 2005 - 16:42

    Gemma:

    Leuk deze informatie, ik schrijf je ook op je gewone mail adres.Wat zagen ze nu aan voor een schroevendraaier? Je hoort altijd van deze verhalen en ze kloppen dus ook nog. Als ik langs kom ben ik vast voorbereid.Love you kus mamma.

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Australië, Sydney

Micky
Actief sinds 30 Nov. -0001
Verslag gelezen: 52
Totaal aantal bezoekers 69475

Voorgaande reizen:

13 Februari 2014 - 13 Februari 2014

Life down under

30 November -0001 - 30 November -0001

Mijn eerste reis

15 Juni 2010 - 30 November -0001

Final Destination?

Landen bezocht: