Home Sweet Home - Reisverslag uit Wellington, Nieuw Zeeland van Micky - WaarBenJij.nu Home Sweet Home - Reisverslag uit Wellington, Nieuw Zeeland van Micky - WaarBenJij.nu

Home Sweet Home

Door: Micky

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Micky

10 April 2005 | Nieuw Zeeland, Wellington

All good things come to an end...and so I'm back "home" in Wellington. Like always after holidays I feel a bit weird about being back here. All the children are back as well and they celebrate their return by drinking lots of alcohol propped up with 7 or more of them in one of their little rooms...
Somehow I just cannot join them, and enjoy the drinking, just for the purpose of getting pissed. One of the kids broke his leg by falling from a fence during one of his drinking sprees....alcohol ruins more than you would like I guess..

Yesterday we returned to Wellington and man how happy were Ulli and me to be able to return Silviu to his home and hopefully never see him again. Man, I've never met someone who annoyed me more than he did. He was what we call in Dutch "een ongeloofelijke sukkel". If we only had known..However, this didn't make the holidays less enjoyable though. I had heaps of fun, and did so many cool things!

Somehow I did get sort of immune to all the beauty of nature. Ah yeah, another beautiful mountain, waterfall, lake, river..jadajadajada...I didn't even get out of the car anymore to take photo's. I figured I can copy some of the photo's from the others.
Speaking of photo's I'll try to upload them after posting this message, but I'll have to go to another pc with XP, so keep fingers crossed. (With thanx to Erwin who bought me extra space for photo's)

It looks cool on my map of New Zealand where I traced our route on the map with a black pen, so when I'm back I'll still remember where I've been and can show you friends!
In three weeks my mommy is going to visit me, and then we're exploring the North Island, probably in a small campervan! Time flies!

Well, eum I guess that's all for now..
Auri, congrats on the 8 and here is some motivation-->*motivation* for your Essays!
Bas&Eva, just be patient..you'll find out eventually!

I just thought of sth I wanted to tell you all. Sietske is in Afrika and she is trying to raise money for a convent to buy matrasses for children who have to sleep on the floor, because they don't have any. Sietske is going to give the money directly to the convent, so it will go directly to the children. A matrass costs 25 euro's and if you would like to help them:
393835340,
Sietske gramsma
Amsterdam

Love ya!
Cheers
Micky

  • 10 April 2005 - 05:13

    Micky:

    Somehow the time displayed as the time of posting my message is Dutch time...how stupid is that? In NZ it is 17.10..

  • 10 April 2005 - 10:07

    Tjerk Van Der Schaaf:

    Zo, jij hebt het niet echt slecht daar! Leuk om je enthousiaste verhalen te lezen (plus de frustraties van een real sukkel) Hier is alles gewoon druk en koud enzo en ik ben jaloers. Nynke in Guatemala en jij in N.Z. Het is niet eerlijk. Veel plezier straks met je moeder. Groetjes, Tjerk

  • 10 April 2005 - 12:05

    Bert:

    Immuun worden voor zulke mooie stukjes natuur...? Je bent niet goed wijs! ;)

  • 10 April 2005 - 20:42

    Gemma:

    Hallo Micky,En dan ben je weer thuis en is je vakantie alweer voorbij.Fijn voor je, dat je het op Sylviu na zo leuk hebt gehad. Dat neemt niemand je meer af.We zien elkaar gauw.kus mamma enne ik hou van je.

  • 10 April 2005 - 21:05

    Auri:

    woooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooww.... mooie fotos man! Nice!:)
    *je wordt hier trouwens gemist:(*

  • 11 April 2005 - 10:41

    Agnes:

    wowwwwwwwwwwww Echt supergaaf.. Wat is Nw Zld mooi.. Ook mooi: doorzichtige stortbak voor in de WC; WIL IK OOK!!
    Liefs Agnes

  • 12 April 2005 - 07:20

    Micky:

    All the effort I've put into the Maori paper has payed off!!! I got an A- !!

  • 12 April 2005 - 14:38

    Nynke:

    Haai Mick!
    Mag ik ook bij je op bezoek? NZ staat bovenaan mijn lijstje van landen die ik wil gaan bezoeken! Eerst Guate een beetje meer verkennen. Over drie weken moet ik het land uit omdat mijn visum dan is verlopen. Arme ik, ik móet reizen om mijn visum daarna weer te kunnen verlengen. Goed, ik ga maar weer es aan het werk. Weet niet hoeveel mijn baas dit waardeert...

    Later!

    Schmak

    Nynke

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Nieuw Zeeland, Wellington

Micky
Actief sinds 30 Nov. -0001
Verslag gelezen: 64
Totaal aantal bezoekers 69488

Voorgaande reizen:

13 Februari 2014 - 13 Februari 2014

Life down under

30 November -0001 - 30 November -0001

Mijn eerste reis

15 Juni 2010 - 30 November -0001

Final Destination?

Landen bezocht: