Golfballs - Reisverslag uit Wellington, Nieuw Zeeland van Micky - WaarBenJij.nu Golfballs - Reisverslag uit Wellington, Nieuw Zeeland van Micky - WaarBenJij.nu

Golfballs

Door: Micky

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Micky

24 April 2005 | Nieuw Zeeland, Wellington

Allo!

Last night when I finally was falling asleep (at 3 am) this got rudely interrupted by Thunder and Lightning and after that it hailed like crazy! Hailstones as big as golfballs came falling from the sky...
Very fierce winds accompanied the hail and I was afraid my window would crack, luckily that didn't happen to my window...
Yes indeed, it did happen to windows of others, I think at least two windows cracked by the hailstones! Today I learned that it has been 32 years ago since they had hailstones this big...

Today, after dinner it started thundering again, and again hail! This time not as big as during the night but a lot of it. The whole quad was completely white. Some people reacted as if they had never seen it before. And when I asked them a few of them said: Well this is the closest thing to snow I've ever seen...Wauw!

On the whiteboard in the diningroom a warning was posted:
"Keep warm, it's supposed to be 0 degrees tomorrow" ???
Because it is anzac-day there will be parades and stuff, but the weather is gonna be shitty, so don't know yet if I'm gonna check it out.

Well, hopefully I will sleep well tonight. I was really cold yesterday even though i'm sleeping in my grandma PJ's (kakahu moe in maori). My window doesn't close properly and the wind is blowing directly towards it, so cold air enters my room as if my window isn't closed. Maybe they will have some stuff to put in between te window and the windowsill to keep out the draft.
At least I got my third (!!!) duvet (dekbed) from Matt so, I guess I'm gonna be warm tonight.

So, off to bed!
Love ya!
hug!

  • 24 April 2005 - 12:53

    Wouter:

    whoehahahaa 3(!!) dekbedden? :D I agree cold sucks...
    En toch maar mooi wel even meegemaakt die hagelsteentjes !

    groet,

  • 24 April 2005 - 17:52

    Auri:

    So why didn't you take a baseball bat and hit away!? Goed voor al je aggressie en frustratie (als je die hebt, hehe).
    Ik moet Pamela lezen en verveel me dood:(... wish me luck...
    g'night!

  • 25 April 2005 - 12:22

    Micky:

    Oh, Pamela..Yak! Die heb ik genegeerd,lekker niet gelezen en het vak wel gehaald (geloof ik, of misschien ook wel niet..kweet t niet meer);)
    *luck*

  • 27 April 2005 - 10:59

    Isabelle:

    Hey Mick!! Wow, het weer daar is wel heftig!! Ben nu voor de eerste keer op je site (ik weet het, slecht van me..!) maar die foto's hé.. kan niet geloven dat je dat nu allemaal om je heen hebt!! Geweldig! Geniet er nog maar lekker van, ook al wordt je af en toe omver geblazen!!

    De groeten uit Grunn xxxx

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Nieuw Zeeland, Wellington

Micky
Actief sinds 30 Nov. -0001
Verslag gelezen: 86
Totaal aantal bezoekers 69490

Voorgaande reizen:

13 Februari 2014 - 13 Februari 2014

Life down under

30 November -0001 - 30 November -0001

Mijn eerste reis

15 Juni 2010 - 30 November -0001

Final Destination?

Landen bezocht: